"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Main School Calendar Add to google calendar
Tuesday, 10th May
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 12th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 27th Jul
10:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
Library Closed - Re-open Aug. 3rd
Monday, 1st Aug
6:00 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
Girls Golf Start & Parent Meeting
Show in Google map
Starcity Golf Course, 4525 ND-41, Velva, ND 58790, USA
Wednesday, 3rd Aug
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Summer Hours 10:30 - 6:30 - Adult Chat & Chew at NOON Today!
Thursday, 4th Aug
all day
Add event to google
First Day for Football
Friday, 5th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Velva
Monday, 8th Aug
all day
Add event to google
First Day of Cheer Practice
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
XC First Day - Meet at School
Tuesday, 9th Aug
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV Golf @ Rugby
10:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
Library Open 10:30-6:30
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
5th & 6th Basketball Parent Meeting at the Park
Friday, 12th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Bottineau
Monday, 15th Aug
all day
Add event to google
JH FB First Day
all day
Add event to google
5th/6th GBB Practice Starts
all day
Add event to google
VB First Day
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB First Day
Tuesday, 16th Aug
8:30 am
9:30 am
Add event to google
New Teacher Orientation
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Underwood
Wednesday, 17th Aug
8:30 am
3:30 pm
Add event to google
Teacher In-Service
3:45 pm
4:45 pm
Add event to google
Library School Hours Begin! 3:45 - 6:30 Every Wednesday
Thursday, 18th Aug
8:30 am
3:30 pm
Add event to google
Teacher In-Service
Friday, 19th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Rolla
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB vs. Hazen @ Garrison
Monday, 22nd Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs. Central McLean @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Open House Night
Tuesday, 23rd Aug
3:30 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
XC Meet @ Velva Golf Course
Wednesday, 24th Aug
all day
Add event to google
First Day of School
Friday, 26th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ MAFB
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Beulah
Saturday, 27th Aug
all day
Add event to google
VB @ Bottineau Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JV VB @ Rugby Tournament

LINKS

Subscribe to Google Calendar Supplies List Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Lunch Application Home Language Survey Release Form 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.