"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Wednesday, 12th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 13th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Westhope/Newburg @ Velva
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ Rugby
Friday, 14th Jan
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Rugby Tournament
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Bottineau
Saturday, 15th Jan
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Rugby Tournament
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. MLS @ Velva (12:00, 1:30, 3:00)
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. MLS @ Velva (12:00, 1:30, 4:30)
Tuesday, 18th Jan
all day
Add event to google
JVBBB @ Nedrose Tournament
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Drake/Anamoose @ Velva
Wednesday, 19th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 20th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Nedrose
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Minot Ryan and Watford City @ Velva
Friday, 21st Jan
all day
Add event to google
JVGBB @ Washburn
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ Bishop Ryan
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Carrington @ Velva
Saturday, 22nd Jan
all day
Add event to google
JVBBB @ Nedrose Tournament
Monday, 24th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Bottineau @ Velva
Tuesday, 25th Jan
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ South Prairie
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. TGU @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Quad @ Harvey
Wednesday, 26th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 27th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Rugby
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ New Salem
Friday, 28th Jan
all day
Add event to google
WR EAST/WEST @ New Salem
all day
Add event to google
NO School - In Lieu of PT Conferences
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ Nedrose
Saturday, 29th Jan
all day
Add event to google
BBB @ Central McLean TBA
all day
Add event to google
WR EAST/WEST @ New Salem
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB vs. TGU @ Velva
10:15 am
11:15 am
Add event to google
GBB vs. Dunseith @ Berthold
Tuesday, 1st Feb
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. ORCS @ Velva
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Rugby
Wednesday, 2nd Feb
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 3rd Feb
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. DLB @ Velva
Friday, 4th Feb
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. DLB @ Velva
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Westhope/Newburg @ Velva
Saturday, 5th Feb
all day
Add event to google
WR Regional Duals @ Bishop Ryan
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB vs. Rugby @ Velva
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Glenburn (JV, Varsity)
Sunday, 6th Feb
all day
Add event to google
National School Counseling Week
Tuesday, 8th Feb
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. Surrey @ Velva
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ South Prairie
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 9th Feb
all day
Add event to google
FCCLA Star Events @ Tioga
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 10th Feb
all day
Add event to google
GBB Districts @ Velva

LINKS

Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree 21-22 Calendar YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.