"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Tuesday, 28th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
2:15 pm
3:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Thompson @ MSU Dome
Wednesday, 29th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Happy Holidays!
Thursday, 30th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ DLB Tournament
4:45 pm
5:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Kidder County @ Minot Aud (12:00,1:30, 5:00)
Friday, 31st Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Monday, 3rd Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL TODAY
Tuesday, 4th Jan
8:30 am
9:30 am
Add event to google
School Resumes today
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Glenburn
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Wednesday, 5th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 6th Jan
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Four Winds @ Velva
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Stanley/Rugby
Friday, 7th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Monday, 10th Jan
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ TGU (Towner)
Tuesday, 11th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Bishop Ryan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 12th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Friday, 14th Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL TODAY - SNOW
Saturday, 15th Jan
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. MLS @ Velva (JV 12:00, Varsity 1:30)
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. MLS @ Velva (12:00, 1:30, 3:00)
Monday, 17th Jan
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FBLA work night
Tuesday, 18th Jan
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
SCHOOL DISMISSED for WEATHER (Only Sawyer Bus Route will run)
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
POSTPONED JVBBB @ Nedrose Tournament
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
POSTPONED GBB vs. Drake/Anamoose @ Velva (C and Varsity)
Wednesday, 19th Jan
8:00 am
9:00 am
Add event to google
SAWYER BUS ROUTE only one running in am
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 20th Jan
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Minot Ryan and Williams County @ Velva
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Nedrose (JV and Varsity)
Friday, 21st Jan
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
JVGBB @ Washburn
Saturday, 22nd Jan
all day
Add event to google
JVBBB @ Nedrose Tournament
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB vs. TGU @ Velva
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Westhope/Newburg at Velva (C, B, A)
Monday, 24th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Bottineau @ Velva
Tuesday, 25th Jan
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ South Prairie
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Quad @ Harvey
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. TGU @ Velva
Wednesday, 26th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 27th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Rugby
Friday, 28th Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO School - In Lieu of PT Conferences
all day
Add event to google
WR EAST/WEST @ New Salem
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ Nedrose
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Bottineau\n\n
Saturday, 29th Jan
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
WR EAST/WEST @ New Salem
10:15 am
11:15 am
Add event to google
GBB vs. Dunseith @ Berthold
4:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Central McLean UNDERWOOD
Monday, 31st Jan
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JV BBB vs. Drake/Anamoose @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Drake/Anamoose @ Velva (Varsity Only)
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FCCLA work night
Tuesday, 1st Feb
10:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
LATE START
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. ORCS @ Velva
Wednesday, 2nd Feb
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 3rd Feb
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. DLB @ Velva
Friday, 4th Feb
all day
Add event to google
FBLA Valentine Order Forms Due
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. DLB @ Velva
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Westhope/Newburg @ Velva
Saturday, 5th Feb
all day
Add event to google
WR Regional Duals @ Bishop Ryan
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Mohall
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB vs. Rugby @ Velva
11:30 am
2:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Glenburn (JV, Varsity)
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Rugby
Sunday, 6th Feb
all day
Add event to google
National School Counseling Week
Monday, 7th Feb
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
DFS CALL-A-THON
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
CYP meeting - Meeting Room - all parents of 9th-12th grade students (for after prom and after grad parties)
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
FBLA Mandatory Meeting
Tuesday, 8th Feb
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ South Prairie
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 9th Feb
all day
Add event to google
FCCLA Star Events @ Tioga
all day
Add event to google
Elementary Jersey Day!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 10th Feb
3:15 pm
3:16 pm
Add event to google
SCHOOL DISMISSED at 3:15
4:00 pm
9:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB Districts @ Velva (Velva plays Bottineau at 5:30)
Friday, 11th Feb
3:15 pm
3:16 pm
Add event to google
SCHOOL DISMISSED at 3:15
4:00 pm
9:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB Districts @ Velva
Saturday, 12th Feb
all day
Add event to google
WR Individual Regionals @ Bishop Ryan
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Stanley
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB @ TGU (Towner)
4:00 pm
9:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB Districts @ Velva
Monday, 14th Feb
all day
Add event to google
DRESS UP DAY RED for Valentine's DAy
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Carrington @ Velva
Tuesday, 15th Feb
all day
Add event to google
FCCLA WEEK - Dress Up - TWIN DAY
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ DLB (DesLacs)
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Berthold @ Velva
Wednesday, 16th Feb
all day
Add event to google
FCCLA WEEK - DRESS UP - Frat/Hat Day (HS pay $1)
8:30 am
3:00 pm
Add event to google
CTE Day at LRSC (Juniors & Sophomores)
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 17th Feb
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - USA! Olympic Closing Ceremonies
all day
Add event to google
WR State @ Fargo
all day
Add event to google
FCCLA WEEK - Dress Up Day - Jersey Day
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ ORCS
Friday, 18th Feb
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Winter Break
all day
Add event to google
WR State @ Fargo
Saturday, 19th Feb
all day
Add event to google
WR State @ Fargo
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Nedrose
Monday, 21st Feb
all day
Add event to google
No School - Teacher Inservice

LINKS

ND Parents LEAD Survey 21-22 Calendar 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.