"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Monday, 6th Dec
6:30 pm
7:15 pm
Add event to google
Elementary Holiday Concert- K-2 at 6:30
7:15 pm
8:15 pm
Add event to google
3rd -6th grade Holiday Concert
Tuesday, 7th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 8th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 9th Dec
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR vs. DLB in BERTHOLD
Friday, 10th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Rockin' Around the Xmas Tree - Chirstmas Sock Day!
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Berthold
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Central McLean
Saturday, 11th Dec
3:00 am
4:00 am
Add event to google
WR @ Carrington Tournament
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Rugby
2:30 pm
3:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ DLB (DesLacs) JV and Varsity
Monday, 13th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Candy Cane Day - Wear Red!
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
JVBBB @ Drake
Tuesday, 14th Dec
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ South Prairie
Wednesday, 15th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Don't be a Grinch - Wear Green or dress like a Who!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 16th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ DesLacs
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Mondak @ Kenmare
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Kenmare @ Velva
Friday, 17th Dec
all day
Add event to google
EARLY DISMISSAL - 2:00 pm
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Linton Tournament
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Christmas Sweater Day!
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismissed
3:00 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational (Velva Plays at 7:30)
Saturday, 18th Dec
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Linton Tournament
9:30 am
10:30 am
Add event to google
JH State Wrestling @ Minot Auditorium
Monday, 20th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Christmas Tropical Vacation!
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
HS Holiday Concert
Tuesday, 21st Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Twinkle Tuesday - Sparkles and lights!
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. HWC @ Velva (JV 4:30, Varsity 6:00)
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. HWC @ Velva (JV 4:30, Varsity 7:30)
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Northern Lights/Pembina County @ St. Johns
Wednesday, 22nd Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Pajama Day!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Open
Thursday, 23rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Friday, 24th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Monday, 27th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Tuesday, 28th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
2:15 pm
3:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Thompson @ MSU Dome
Wednesday, 29th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Happy Holidays!
Thursday, 30th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ DLB Tournament
4:45 pm
5:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Kidder County @ Minot Aud (12:00,1:30, 5:00)
Friday, 31st Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Monday, 3rd Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL TODAY
Tuesday, 4th Jan
8:30 am
9:30 am
Add event to google
School Resumes today
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Glenburn
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Wednesday, 5th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 6th Jan
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Four Winds @ Velva
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Stanley/Rugby
Friday, 7th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Monday, 10th Jan
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ TGU (Towner)
Tuesday, 11th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Bishop Ryan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 12th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!

LINKS

ND Parents LEAD Survey 21-22 Calendar 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.