"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Friday, 29th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau
Saturday, 30th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Football Quarter Finals
Monday, 1st Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau
Tuesday, 2nd Nov
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FAFSA Night for Senior Parents and Seniors! in the Commons
Wednesday, 3rd Nov
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Friday, 5th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival at Minot State
Saturday, 6th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival @ Minot State
all day
Add event to google
FB Semi Finals
Monday, 8th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
Wrestling Practice Begins
Tuesday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Career Expo for 9th & 10th - State Fair Grounds
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 11th Nov
all day
Add event to google
No School - Veteran's Day
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
Friday, 12th Nov
all day
Add event to google
No School - In Lieu of PT Conferences
all day
Add event to google
Dakota Bowl FB Championships @ Fargo
Tuesday, 16th Nov
all day
Add event to google
HS Celebration of Music @ MSU
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
Wednesday, 17th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Aide Appreciation Day
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 18th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB State Tournament
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. DLB @ Velva
Friday, 19th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB State Tournament
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Saturday, 20th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB State Tournament
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Minot Tournament
Monday, 22nd Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Towner
Tuesday, 23rd Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Our Redeemers
Wednesday, 24th Nov
all day
Add event to google
End of Elementary 1st Trimester
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Happy Thanksgiving!
Thursday, 25th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Thanksgiving
Friday, 26th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, 30th Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Carrington
Wednesday, 1st Dec
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 2nd Dec
all day
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Nedrose Tournament
Friday, 3rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
EARLY DISMISSAL - 1:00 pm
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Velva Tournament
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismissed
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Dickinson Trinity @ Minot Aud
Saturday, 4th Dec
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Velva Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Nedrose Tournament
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Thompson @ Minot Aud
Tuesday, 7th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Wednesday, 8th Dec
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 9th Dec
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ DLB (DesLacs)
Friday, 10th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Berthold
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Central McLean

LINKS

HS PT Conference SIGN UP Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree 21-22 Calendar YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.