"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Friday, 29th Oct
12:30 pm
1:30 pm
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau 5:30 pm vs.
Saturday, 30th Oct
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Football Quarter Finals @ MSU Herb Parker vs. Bishop Ryan
Monday, 1st Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau
Tuesday, 2nd Nov
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FAFSA Night for Senior Parents and Seniors! in the Commons
Wednesday, 3rd Nov
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 4th Nov
all day
Add event to google
One Act Play Competition - MSU
Friday, 5th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival at Minot State
Saturday, 6th Nov
all day
Add event to google
FB Semi Finals
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival @ Minot State
Monday, 8th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
Wrestling Practice Begins
Tuesday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Career Expo for 9th & 10th - State Fair Grounds
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 11th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
No School - Veteran's Day
Friday, 12th Nov
all day
Add event to google
No School - In Lieu of PT Conferences
all day
Add event to google
Dakota Bowl FB Championships @ Fargo
Monday, 15th Nov
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FCCLA Fun Night
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Community Performance of One-Act Play
Tuesday, 16th Nov
all day
Add event to google
HS Celebration of Music @ MSU
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
Fall Sports Awards Program
Wednesday, 17th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Aide Appreciation Day
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Friday, 19th Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Saturday, 20th Nov
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Minot Tournament
Monday, 22nd Nov
all day
Add event to google
FFA State LDE @ Bismarck
8:30 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
SOS Leadership Training
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Towner
Tuesday, 23rd Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Our Redeemers
6:45 pm
7:45 pm
Add event to google
FBLA work night
Wednesday, 24th Nov
all day
Add event to google
End of Elementary 1st Trimester
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Happy Thanksgiving!
Thursday, 25th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Thanksgiving
Friday, 26th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Thanksgiving
Monday, 29th Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. DLB @ Velva
Tuesday, 30th Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Carrington
Wednesday, 1st Dec
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 2nd Dec
all day
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Nedrose Tournament
Friday, 3rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Velva Tournament
all day
Add event to google
EARLY DISMISSAL - 1:00 pm
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismissed
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Dickinson Trinity @ Minot Aud
Saturday, 4th Dec
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Velva Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Nedrose Tournament
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Thompson @ Minot Aud
Monday, 6th Dec
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
Elementary Holiday Concert- K-2 at 6:30, 3-6th at 7:15
Tuesday, 7th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Wednesday, 8th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 9th Dec
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ DLB (DesLacs)
Friday, 10th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Berthold
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Central McLean
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ Carrington
Saturday, 11th Dec
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Carrington Tournament
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Rugby
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ DLB (DesLacs)
Monday, 13th Dec
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
JVBBB @ Drake
Tuesday, 14th Dec
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ South Prairie
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 15th Dec
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 16th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ DesLacs
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Kenmare @ Velva
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Mondak @ Kenmare
Friday, 17th Dec
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
all day
Add event to google
EARLY DISMISSAL - 2:00 pm
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Linton Tournament
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismissed
Saturday, 18th Dec
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Linton Tournament
Monday, 20th Dec
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
HS Holiday Concert
Tuesday, 21st Dec
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. HWC @ Velva
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. HWC @ Velva
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Northern Lights/Pembina County @ Rolla
Wednesday, 22nd Dec
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Happy Holidays!
Thursday, 23rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Friday, 24th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Monday, 27th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Tuesday, 28th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
2:15 pm
3:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Thompson @ MSU Dome
Wednesday, 29th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Happy Holidays!
Thursday, 30th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Kidder County @ Minot Aud (12:00,1:30, 5:00)
Friday, 31st Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Christmas Vacation
Monday, 3rd Jan
all day
Add event to google
First Day Back! Happy 2022
Tuesday, 4th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Glenburn
Wednesday, 5th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 6th Jan
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Four Winds @ Velva
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Stanley/Rugby
Friday, 7th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Monday, 10th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ TGU (Towner)
Tuesday, 11th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Bishop Ryan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)

LINKS

Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree 21-22 Calendar YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.