"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Saturday, 9th Oct
all day
Add event to google
JH VB 8th Grade @ Berthold Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JV VB @ Our Redeemer's Tournament
all day
Add event to google
VB @ Carrington Tournament
Monday, 11th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs South Prairie @ Velva
Tuesday, 12th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Bottineau @ Velva
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 13th Oct
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 14th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Surrey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Friday, 15th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Bosses Day!
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ DLB
Saturday, 16th Oct
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
XC Regionals @ Cooperstown Golf Course
Monday, 18th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room!
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ South Prairie
Tuesday, 19th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room!
8:00 am
9:00 am
Add event to google
Picture RETAKE Day!
8:30 am
9:30 am
Add event to google
Foundation of Ag Field Trip
3:30 pm
9:30 pm
Add event to google
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, 20th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 21st Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Fall Break
Friday, 22nd Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Fall Break
all day
Add event to google
State XC @ Jamestown Parkhurst Rec Area
Saturday, 23rd Oct
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
FB Quarter Finals @ Beulah
Monday, 25th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room!
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. DLB @ Velva
Tuesday, 26th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Book Fair - LAST DAY!
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
Fall HS Concert
Wednesday, 27th Oct
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 28th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau (First Round Bye!)
Friday, 29th Oct
12:30 pm
1:30 pm
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau 5:30 pm vs.
Saturday, 30th Oct
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Football Quarter Finals @ MSU Herb Parker vs. Bishop Ryan
Monday, 1st Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau
Tuesday, 2nd Nov
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FAFSA Night for Senior Parents and Seniors! in the Commons
Wednesday, 3rd Nov
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 4th Nov
all day
Add event to google
One Act Play Competition - MSU
Friday, 5th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival at Minot State
Saturday, 6th Nov
all day
Add event to google
FB Semi Finals
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival @ Minot State
Monday, 8th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Wrestling Practice Begins
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
Tuesday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Career Expo for 9th & 10th - State Fair Grounds
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 11th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
No School - Veteran's Day
Friday, 12th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Dakota Bowl FB Championships @ Fargo
all day
Add event to google
No School - In Lieu of PT Conferences
Monday, 15th Nov
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FCCLA Fun Night
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Community Performance of One-Act Play
Tuesday, 16th Nov
all day
Add event to google
HS Celebration of Music @ MSU
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
Fall Sports Awards Program
Wednesday, 17th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Aide Appreciation Day
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Friday, 19th Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Saturday, 20th Nov
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Minot Tournament
Monday, 22nd Nov
all day
Add event to google
FFA State LDE @ Bismarck
8:30 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
SOS Leadership Training
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Towner
Tuesday, 23rd Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Our Redeemers
6:45 pm
7:45 pm
Add event to google
FBLA work night
Wednesday, 24th Nov
all day
Add event to google
End of Elementary 1st Trimester
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Happy Thanksgiving!
Thursday, 25th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Thanksgiving
Friday, 26th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Thanksgiving
Monday, 29th Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. DLB @ Velva
Tuesday, 30th Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Carrington
Wednesday, 1st Dec
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 2nd Dec
all day
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Nedrose Tournament
Friday, 3rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Velva Tournament
all day
Add event to google
EARLY DISMISSAL - 1:00 pm
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismissed
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Dickinson Trinity @ Minot Aud
Saturday, 4th Dec
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Velva Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Nedrose Tournament
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs. Thompson @ Minot Aud
Monday, 6th Dec
6:30 pm
7:15 pm
Add event to google
Elementary Holiday Concert- K-2 at 6:30
7:15 pm
8:15 pm
Add event to google
3rd -6th grade Holiday Concert
Tuesday, 7th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 8th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 9th Dec
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
WR vs. DLB in BERTHOLD
Friday, 10th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Rockin' Around the Xmas Tree - Chirstmas Sock Day!
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Berthold
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Central McLean
Saturday, 11th Dec
3:00 am
4:00 am
Add event to google
WR @ Carrington Tournament
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Rugby
2:30 pm
3:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ DLB (DesLacs) JV and Varsity
Monday, 13th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Candy Cane Day - Wear Red!
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
JVBBB @ Drake
Tuesday, 14th Dec
all day
Add event to google
BBB Velva Invitational
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ South Prairie
Wednesday, 15th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Elementary - Don't be a Grinch - Wear Green or dress like a Who!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 16th Dec
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ DesLacs
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Tri vs. Mondak @ Kenmare

LINKS

ND Parents LEAD Survey 21-22 Calendar 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.