"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Thursday, 18th Mar
all day
Add event to google
State Boys Basketball @ Minot
7:30 am
8:30 am
Add event to google
Special School Board Meeting
Friday, 19th Mar
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - in Lieu of PT Conferences
all day
Add event to google
State Boys Basketball @ Minot
Saturday, 20th Mar
all day
Add event to google
All-State Music Festival @ Bismarck HS
Sunday, 21st Mar
all day
Add event to google
Book Fair this week!
all day
Add event to google
Kindergarten Registration OPEN - please contact OFFICE
all day
Add event to google
All-State Music Festival @ Bismarck HS
Monday, 22nd Mar
all day
Add event to google
FFA State Winter CDEs @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
5th/6th Boys Basketball Starts today!
all day
Add event to google
Book Fair in Meeting Room
3:30 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
Baseball & Softball Begins!
Tuesday, 23rd Mar
all day
Add event to google
ACT for Juniors @ Catholic Church
all day
Add event to google
Book Fair in Meeting Room
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
Winter Sports Awards Program
Wednesday, 24th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Book Fair in Meeting Room
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 25th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Book Fair in Meeting Room
Friday, 26th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Pee Wee Wrestling USA State
all day
Add event to google
Book Fair in Meeting Room
Saturday, 27th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Mohall
all day
Add event to google
Pee Wee Wrestling USA State
Monday, 29th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Girls Golf Begins
all day
Add event to google
Boys Golf Begins
Tuesday, 30th Mar
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
FFA Banquet
Wednesday, 31st Mar
all day
Add event to google
Pre-ACT (Sophomores) @ Catholic Church
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 1st Apr
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - EASTER Break
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
TR @ Minot Dome CNDC Indoor
Friday, 2nd Apr
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Easter Break
Monday, 5th Apr
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Easter Break
Tuesday, 6th Apr
all day
Add event to google
Sources of Strength Week
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
SB vs. WNB @ Velva
Wednesday, 7th Apr
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 8th Apr
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
TR @ Tioga
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Regional Speech @ Glenburn
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JV BB vs Bishop Ryan JV @ Velva (5/5)
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 BBB @ Burlington
4:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
Blood Drive! Sponsored by Sources of Strength
Friday, 9th Apr
9:30 am
10:30 am
Add event to google
Boys Golf @ Bottineau
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
BB vs. Kidder County @ Bismarck
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
BB vs. Thompson @ Bismarck
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 BBB vs. ORCS @ Velva
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
SB @ Belfield (Heart River)
Saturday, 10th Apr
all day
Add event to google
Small Group Music Festival @ MSU
Monday, 12th Apr
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 BBB @ Berthold
Tuesday, 13th Apr
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 14th Apr
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 15th Apr
all day
Add event to google
Last Day to REGISTER FOR KINDERGARTEN
Friday, 16th Apr
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 BBB vs. Surrey @ Velva

LINKS

Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree 21-22 Calendar YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyer

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.