"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Wednesday, 23rd Dec
to Sunday, 3rd Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Winter Break
Monday, 4th Jan
all day
Add event to google
First Day Back to School After Winter Break
3:30 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
JH Boys Bball STARTS
Tuesday, 5th Jan
all day
Add event to google
JHWR @ Harvey
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Bishop Ryan (YouTube)
Wednesday, 6th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 7th Jan
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs Harvey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ Rugby TRI (NFHS)
Friday, 8th Jan
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Nedrose (YouTube)
Saturday, 9th Jan
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Rugby
10:30 am
4:30 pm
Add event to google
FFA Virtual Winter Leadership - in AG ROOM
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ Bishop Ryan TMT
Monday, 11th Jan
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs TGU @ Velva
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
GBBvsTGU@Velva (YouTube)
Tuesday, 12th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs Bishop Ryan @ Velva (YouTube)
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting
Wednesday, 13th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 14th Jan
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Rugby @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH WR @ Stanley
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Westhope/Newburg
Friday, 15th Jan
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ ORCS
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs Bottineau @ Velva (YouTube)
Saturday, 16th Jan
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
WR @ Rugby TMT
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ MLS-Mohall (Old Gym C-squad 12:00, JV 1:30, MAIN GYM Varsity at 3:00)
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ MLS-Mohall (Main Gym JV 12:00, Varsity 1:30)
Monday, 18th Jan
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Drake/Anamoose (YouTube)
Tuesday, 19th Jan
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Drake/Anamoose (YouTube)
Wednesday, 20th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 21st Jan
3:30 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
WR @ Minot - Tri with Mandan
5:45 pm
8:45 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs Nedrose @ Velva (YouTube)
Friday, 22nd Jan
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs Bishop Ryan @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Carrington (YouTube)
Saturday, 23rd Jan
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Kenmare w/ Ryan, Williams County
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs Dunseith @ Velva (YouTube)
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs Wilton @ Velva (YouTube)
Monday, 25th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ Bottineau (NFHS)
Tuesday, 26th Jan
4:15 pm
6:15 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs South Prairie @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Quad @ Harvey (NFHS)
5:45 pm
8:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Towner (TGU) (NFHS)
Wednesday, 27th Jan
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 28th Jan
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs Rugby @ Velva (YouTube) SENIOR NIGHT
Friday, 29th Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - In Lieu of PT Conferences
4:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs Nedrose at Velva
Saturday, 30th Jan
all day
Add event to google
WR Quad @ New Salem TBA
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB @ Towner
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs Central McLean @ Velva (YouTube)
Tuesday, 2nd Feb
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs Rugby @ Velva (YouTube)
Wednesday, 3rd Feb
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 4th Feb
5:45 pm
8:15 pm
Add event to google
GBB @ DLB-DesLacs (NFHS)
Friday, 5th Feb
all day
Add event to google
Valentine Order Forms DUE
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
WR Dual Regionals @ Stanley (NFHS)
4:15 pm
6:15 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. DLB @ Velva (YouTube)
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Westhope/Newburg (NFHS)
Saturday, 6th Feb
all day
Add event to google
FFA @ Napoleon
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB @ Rugby (NFHS)
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
WR Tournament @ Stanley (NFHS)
1:30 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB vs Langdon @ Velva (YouTube)
Tuesday, 9th Feb
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ Surrey
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs South Prairie @ Velva (YouTube) SENIOR NIGHT
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Feb
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30

LINKS

ND Parents LEAD Survey 21-22 Calendar 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.