"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Tuesday, 17th May
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
BB JV vs. SP/Max @ Velva
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
SB vs. Beulah @ Velva
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH SB vs. Jim Hill @ Velva
Wednesday, 18th May
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV Golf @ Harvey
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Scholarship Awards Program - Main Gym
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
BB vs. Surrey Here
Thursday, 19th May
all day
Add event to google
BB Region Play In Game
all day
Add event to google
SB Region Play in @ Beulah
Friday, 20th May
all day
Add event to google
VOLLEYBALL CAMP FORMS DUE
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Track @ Rugby - REGIONALS
Saturday, 21st May
all day
Add event to google
JH Softball Jamboree @ Bottineau
Monday, 23rd May
all day
Add event to google
SB Regionals @ Beulah
all day
Add event to google
BB Regionals @ Corbett
1:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Field Day! K-6
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
Title Parent Meeting in Mrs. Schmaltz's Room
Tuesday, 24th May
all day
Add event to google
SB Regionals @ Beulah
all day
Add event to google
BB Regionals @ Corbett
Wednesday, 25th May
all day
Add event to google
SB Regionals @ Beulah
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 26th May
all day
Add event to google
Last Day of School! (Dismiss 1:00)
all day
Add event to google
State Track @ Bismarck
all day
Add event to google
BB Regionals @ Corbett
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismissed
Friday, 27th May
all day
Add event to google
Have a GREAT Summer!
all day
Add event to google
State Track @ Bismarck
Saturday, 28th May
all day
Add event to google
State Track @ Bismarck
Sunday, 29th May
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Graduation
Wednesday, 1st Jun
all day
Add event to google
FOOTBALL CAMP Forms DUE
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! (Story Time at 10:30)
Thursday, 2nd Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Baseball @ Fargo
all day
Add event to google
State Softball @ Fargo
Friday, 3rd Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Softball @ Fargo
all day
Add event to google
State Baseball @ Fargo
Saturday, 4th Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Baseball @ Fargo
all day
Add event to google
State Softball @ Fargo
Monday, 6th Jun
9:30 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Volleyball Camp (Gr. 2-5)
1:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Volleyball Camp (Gr. 6-8)
Tuesday, 7th Jun
9:30 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Volleyball Camp (Gr. 2-5)
1:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Volleyball Camp (Gr. 6-8)
Wednesday, 8th Jun
9:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Basketball Camp (Gr. 1-4)
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! (Story Time at 10:30)
1:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Basketball Camp (Gr. 5-8)
Thursday, 9th Jun
9:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Basketball Camp (Gr. 1-4)
1:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Basketball Camp (Gr. 5-8)
Friday, 10th Jun
9:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Basketball Camp (Gr. 1-4)
1:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Basketball Camp (Gr. 5-8)
Tuesday, 14th Jun
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 15th Jun
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! (Story Time at 10:30)
Wednesday, 22nd Jun
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! (Story Time at 10:30)
Monday, 27th Jun
9:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
Aggie Football Camp (Gr. 1-6)
Tuesday, 28th Jun
all day
Add event to google
National FBLA @ Chicago
9:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
Aggie Football Camp (Gr. 1-6)
Wednesday, 29th Jun
all day
Add event to google
National FBLA @ Chicago
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! (Story Time at 10:30 LAST ONE!)
Thursday, 30th Jun
all day
Add event to google
National FBLA @ Chicago
Friday, 1st Jul
all day
Add event to google
National FBLA @ Chicago
Saturday, 2nd Jul
all day
Add event to google
National FBLA @ Chicago
Sunday, 3rd Jul
all day
Add event to google
National FBLA @ Chicago
Wednesday, 6th Jul
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday!
Tuesday, 12th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 13th Jul
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday!
Wednesday, 20th Jul
10:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
LIBRARY CLOSED
Wednesday, 27th Jul
10:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
LIBRARY CLOSED
Wednesday, 3rd Aug
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday!
Tuesday, 9th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Aug
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday!
Tuesday, 16th Aug
all day
Add event to google
New Teacher Orientation
Wednesday, 17th Aug
all day
Add event to google
TEACHER INSERVICE
3:45 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library After HOURS begins 3:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! OPEN every school day too!
Thursday, 18th Aug
all day
Add event to google
TEACHER INSERVICE
Monday, 22nd Aug
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
Back to School Open House!
Wednesday, 24th Aug
all day
Add event to google
First Day of School!
Monday, 5th Sep
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 13th Sep
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 14th Sep
all day
Add event to google
ASVAB TEST (Juniors) @ Catholic Church
Tuesday, 11th Oct
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 18th Oct
3:30 pm
9:30 pm
Add event to google
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, 21st Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 8th Nov
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Career Expo @ ND State Fair Grounds (Freshman and Sophomores)
Friday, 11th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, 16th Nov
2:30 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
S.O.S. Blood Drive in the Commons!
Thursday, 24th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Friday, 25th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Friday, 2nd Dec
all day
Add event to google
EARLY OUT - 1:00
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismiss at 1:00
Tuesday, 13th Dec
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Friday, 16th Dec
all day
Add event to google
EARLY OUT - 2:00
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismiss at 2:00
Friday, 23rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Monday, 26th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 27th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, 28th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED
Thursday, 29th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Friday, 30th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Monday, 2nd Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 3rd Jan
all day
Add event to google
First Day back after Holiday Break
Tuesday, 10th Jan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)

LINKS

ND Parents LEAD Survey 21-22 Calendar 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.