"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Wednesday, 6th Jul
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday!
Friday, 8th Jul
8:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Physicals at the Maysa by Trinity
Tuesday, 12th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 13th Jul
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! LAST STORY TIME at 10:30 today!
Wednesday, 20th Jul
10:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
LIBRARY CLOSED
Wednesday, 27th Jul
10:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
LIBRARY CLOSED
Wednesday, 3rd Aug
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday!
Tuesday, 9th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Aug
10:30 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER HOURS! 10:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday!
Tuesday, 16th Aug
all day
Add event to google
New Teacher Orientation
Wednesday, 17th Aug
all day
Add event to google
TEACHER INSERVICE
3:45 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library After HOURS begins 3:30 - 6:30 Every Wednesday! OPEN every school day too!
Thursday, 18th Aug
all day
Add event to google
TEACHER INSERVICE
Monday, 22nd Aug
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
Back to School Open House!
Wednesday, 24th Aug
all day
Add event to google
First Day of School!
Monday, 5th Sep
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 13th Sep
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 14th Sep
all day
Add event to google
ASVAB TEST (Juniors) @ Catholic Church
Tuesday, 11th Oct
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 18th Oct
3:30 pm
9:30 pm
Add event to google
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, 21st Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 8th Nov
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Career Expo @ ND State Fair Grounds (Freshman and Sophomores)
Friday, 11th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, 16th Nov
2:30 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
S.O.S. Blood Drive in the Commons!
Thursday, 24th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Friday, 25th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Friday, 2nd Dec
all day
Add event to google
EARLY OUT - 1:00
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismiss at 1:00
Tuesday, 13th Dec
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Friday, 16th Dec
all day
Add event to google
EARLY OUT - 2:00
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Students Dismiss at 2:00
Friday, 23rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Monday, 26th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 27th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, 28th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED
Thursday, 29th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Friday, 30th Dec
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Monday, 2nd Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 3rd Jan
all day
Add event to google
First Day back after Holiday Break
Tuesday, 10th Jan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Friday, 27th Jan
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 14th Feb
3:30 pm
9:30 pm
Add event to google
Parent-Teacher Conferences
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Friday, 17th Feb
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Monday, 20th Feb
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Inservice
Tuesday, 14th Mar
2:30 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
S.O.S. Blood Drive in the Commons!
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Friday, 17th Mar
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Friday, 7th Apr
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Monday, 10th Apr
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 11th Apr
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 9th May
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Friday, 19th May
all day
Add event to google
Last Day of School (Dismiss at 1:00)
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
Dismiss at 1:00 today!
Sunday, 21st May
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Graduation
Tuesday, 13th Jun
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 11th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 8th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 12th Sep
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 10th Oct
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 14th Nov
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 12th Dec
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 9th Jan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 13th Feb
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 12th Mar
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 9th Apr
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 14th May
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 11th Jun
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 9th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 13th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 10th Sep
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 8th Oct
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 12th Nov
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 10th Dec
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 14th Jan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 11th Feb
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 11th Mar
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 8th Apr
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 13th May
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 10th Jun
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 8th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 12th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 9th Sep
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 14th Oct
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 11th Nov
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 9th Dec
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 13th Jan
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 10th Feb
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 10th Mar
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 14th Apr
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 12th May
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 9th Jun
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 14th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 11th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 8th Sep
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 13th Oct
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 10th Nov
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Tuesday, 8th Dec
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)

LINKS

ND Parents LEAD Survey 21-22 Calendar 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.