"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Main School Calendar Add to google calendar
Monday, 15th Aug
all day
Add event to google
VB First Day
all day
Add event to google
5th/6th GBB Practice Starts
all day
Add event to google
JH FB First Day
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB First Day
Tuesday, 16th Aug
8:30 am
9:30 am
Add event to google
New Teacher Orientation
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Underwood
Wednesday, 17th Aug
8:30 am
3:30 pm
Add event to google
Teacher In-Service
3:45 pm
4:45 pm
Add event to google
Library School Hours Begin! 3:45 - 6:30 Every Wednesday
Thursday, 18th Aug
8:30 am
3:30 pm
Add event to google
Teacher In-Service
Friday, 19th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Rolla
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB vs. Hazen @ Garrison
Monday, 22nd Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs. Central McLean @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Open House Night
Tuesday, 23rd Aug
3:30 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
XC Meet @ Velva Golf Course
Wednesday, 24th Aug
all day
Add event to google
First Day of School
Friday, 26th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ MAFB
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Beulah
Saturday, 27th Aug
all day
Add event to google
JV VB @ Rugby Tournament
all day
Add event to google
VB @ Bottineau Tournament
Monday, 29th Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV Golf @ Garrison
6:00 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs New Town @ Velva
Tuesday, 30th Aug
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Carrington
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Rugby
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Wednesday, 31st Aug
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Rugby (Ind. Q.)
Thursday, 1st Sep
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ ORCS
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Harvey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ Rugby
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Berthold @ Velva
Friday, 2nd Sep
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB vs. DLB @ Velva
Monday, 5th Sep
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, 6th Sep
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ Surrey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB @ DesLacs
Wednesday, 7th Sep
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV Golf @ Underwood
Thursday, 8th Sep
all day
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. TLMM (TBA)
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Underwood
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ DesLacs
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ DesLacs
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. ORCS @ Velva
Friday, 9th Sep
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Dunseith
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Saturday, 10th Sep
all day
Add event to google
8th Grade VB @ ORCS Tourney
all day
Add event to google
6th Grade Tournament @ Berthold
Monday, 12th Sep
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf @ Garrison (Ind. Qualifier)
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ Towner
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ Nedrose
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
JV FB @ Nedrose
Tuesday, 13th Sep
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV Golf @ Bottineau
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. DLB @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Mohall
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 14th Sep
all day
Add event to google
ASVAB TEST (Juniors) @ Catholic Church
Thursday, 15th Sep
9:30 am
11:30 am
Add event to google
Futurepalooza @ MSU (Jrs. & Srs)
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Belcourt
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. Rugby @ Velva
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. Harvey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Stanley
Friday, 16th Sep
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
Golf Regionals @ Garrison
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ South Prairie
Saturday, 17th Sep
all day
Add event to google
FFA Fall Leadership @ Bismarck
all day
Add event to google
7th Grade VB @ ORCS Tourney
all day
Add event to google
JH VB @ Harvey Jamboree (TBA)
all day
Add event to google
JV VB @ South Prairie Tournament
Sunday, 18th Sep
all day
Add event to google
FFA Fall Leadership @ Bismarck
Monday, 19th Sep
all day
Add event to google
HOMECOMING WEEK
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. DLB @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
Tuesday, 20th Sep
all day
Add event to google
HOMECOMING WEEK
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. Berthold @ Velva
Wednesday, 21st Sep
all day
Add event to google
HOMECOMING WEEK
Thursday, 22nd Sep
all day
Add event to google
HOMECOMING WEEK
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Burlington
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Towner
Friday, 23rd Sep
all day
Add event to google
HOMECOMING WEEK
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB vs. Kenmare @ Velva
Saturday, 24th Sep
all day
Add event to google
VB @ Devils Lake Tournament
all day
Add event to google
7th Grade VB @ DLB Tournament
all day
Add event to google
5th Grade GBB @ Mohall Tournament
Monday, 26th Sep
all day
Add event to google
State Golf @ Minot
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Washburn
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB @ Kenmare
Tuesday, 27th Sep
all day
Add event to google
State Golf @ Minot
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. Harvey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Nedrose
Thursday, 29th Sep
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB vs. Kenmare @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Drake
Friday, 30th Sep
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Stanley
Saturday, 1st Oct
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Rugby
Monday, 3rd Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ Harvey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs. Stanley @ Velva
Tuesday, 4th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Berthold
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. ORCS @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Rugby @ Velva
Thursday, 6th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Surrey

LINKS

Subscribe to Google Calendar Supplies List Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Lunch Application Home Language Survey Release Form 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.