"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Friday, 24th Sep
all day
Add event to google
School Picture Day!
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Nedrose
Saturday, 25th Sep
all day
Add event to google
5th Grade GBB @ Mohall Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JH VB 7th Grade @ DLB Tournament
all day
Add event to google
VB @ Devils Lake Tournament
Monday, 27th Sep
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Teacher Inservice
all day
Add event to google
State Golf @ Carrington
4:30 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Muscle Volleyball (jrs. vs. srs.) @ Volleyball Courts in Park
8:00 pm
9:00 pm
Add event to google
Powder Puff Football (Jrs. vs. Srs.) @ Football Field
Tuesday, 28th Sep
all day
Add event to google
State Golf @ Carrington
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Washburn Golf Course
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Harvey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Wednesday, 29th Sep
2:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
Blood Drive! Sponsored by S.O.S.
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 30th Sep
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ Surrey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Drake/Anamoose @ Velva
Friday, 1st Oct
all day
Add event to google
Custodian Appreciation Day!
2:00 pm
2:30 pm
Add event to google
HOMECOMING - pep rally 2:00, coronation 2:30 - Open to Public
2:30 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Coronation in Main Gym
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Homecoming Parade - sponsored by Chamber of Commerce - down Main Street
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
Saturday, 2nd Oct
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Rugby Golf Course
Sunday, 3rd Oct
all day
Add event to google
FBLA Fall Leadership @ Bismarck
Monday, 4th Oct
all day
Add event to google
FBLA Fall Leadership @ Bismarck
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. Harvey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ Harvey
Tuesday, 5th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Berthold
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. Our Redeemers @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Rugby
Wednesday, 6th Oct
2:30 pm
3:30 pm
Add event to google
College Application Day!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 7th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Cooperstown Bible Camp
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5 GBB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ South Prairie
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ Newburg
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Newburg
Friday, 8th Oct
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Bishop Ryan
Saturday, 9th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB @ Carrington Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JH VB 8th Grade @ Berthold Tournament
all day
Add event to google
JV VB @ Our Redeemer's Tournament
Monday, 11th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ South Prairie
Tuesday, 12th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Bottineau @ Velva
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 13th Oct
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 14th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Surrey
Friday, 15th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Bosses Day!
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ DLB
Saturday, 16th Oct
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
XC Regionals @ Cooperstown Golf Course
Monday, 18th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room!
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ South Prairie
Tuesday, 19th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room!
3:30 pm
9:30 pm
Add event to google
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, 20th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 21st Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Fall Break
Friday, 22nd Oct
all day
Add event to google
State XC @ Jamestown Parkhurst Rec Area
all day
Add event to google
NO School - Fall Break
Saturday, 23rd Oct
all day
Add event to google
FB Quarter Finals
Monday, 25th Oct
all day
Add event to google
BOOKFAIR! in the Meeting Room! LAST DAY
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. DLB @ Velva
Tuesday, 26th Oct
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
Fall HS Concert
Wednesday, 27th Oct
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 28th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau
Friday, 29th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau
Saturday, 30th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Football Quarter Finals
Monday, 1st Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB - Districts @ Bottineau
Tuesday, 2nd Nov
6:30 pm
7:30 pm
Add event to google
FAFSA Night for Senior Parents and Seniors! in the Commons
Wednesday, 3rd Nov
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Friday, 5th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival at Minot State
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Berthold
Saturday, 6th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival @ Minot State
all day
Add event to google
FB Semi Finals
Monday, 8th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
Wrestling Practice Begins
Tuesday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 10th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Career Expo for 9th & 10th - State Fair Grounds
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 11th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
No School - Veteran's Day
Friday, 12th Nov
all day
Add event to google
No School - In Lieu of PT Conferences
all day
Add event to google
Dakota Bowl FB Championships @ Fargo
Tuesday, 16th Nov
all day
Add event to google
HS Celebration of Music @ MSU
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
Wednesday, 17th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Aide Appreciation Day
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Thursday, 18th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB State Tournament
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. DLB @ Velva
Friday, 19th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB State Tournament
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB vs. Nedrose @ Velva
Saturday, 20th Nov
all day
Add event to google
WR @ Minot Tournament
all day
Add event to google
VB State Tournament
Monday, 22nd Nov
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Towner

LINKS

Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree 21-22 Calendar YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyer

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.