"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Thursday, 11th Feb
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
GBB Districts @ Rugby vs. TGU (NFHS)
Friday, 12th Feb
all day
Add event to google
GBB Districts @ Rugby (NFHS)
all day
Add event to google
FFA @ Little I - VIRTUAL CDE's
Saturday, 13th Feb
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Central Campus
all day
Add event to google
WR Individual Regionals @ Stanley TBA (NFHS)
all day
Add event to google
GBB Districts @ Rugby (NFHS)
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH BB vs. Towner @ Velva (YouTube)
Monday, 15th Feb
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Teacher Inservice
Tuesday, 16th Feb
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ DLB (Burlington)
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB @ Berthold (NFHS)
Wednesday, 17th Feb
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 18th Feb
all day
Add event to google
State Wrestling @ Fargo (NFHS)
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ Nedrose
5:45 pm
6:45 pm
Add event to google
BBB vs ORCS @ Velva (YouTube)
Friday, 19th Feb
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Winter Break
all day
Add event to google
State Wrestling @ Fargo (NFHS)
Saturday, 20th Feb
all day
Add event to google
State Wrestling DUALS @ Fargo (NFHS)
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Nedrose
Sunday, 21st Feb
all day
Add event to google
National FFA Week
Monday, 22nd Feb
all day
Add event to google
Pajama Day
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
GBB Regionals @ Minot Auditorium (vs. ORCS - PSP Network)
Tuesday, 23rd Feb
all day
Add event to google
GBB Regionals @ Minot Auditorium (PSP NETWORK)
all day
Add event to google
Camo Day
Wednesday, 24th Feb
all day
Add event to google
Western Day
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 25th Feb
all day
Add event to google
GBB Regionals @ Minot Auditorium
all day
Add event to google
Career Day
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB @ Berthold
Friday, 26th Feb
all day
Add event to google
BBB Districts @ Bottineau
all day
Add event to google
FFA shirt
Saturday, 27th Feb
all day
Add event to google
FFA CDEs @ Rugby
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Velva
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB Districts @ Bottineau (NFHS)
Sunday, 28th Feb
all day
Add event to google
BBB Districts @ Bottineau
Tuesday, 2nd Mar
all day
Add event to google
Kindergarten Registration OPEN - please contact OFFICE
4:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH BB vs. Rugby @ Velva (YouTube)
6:30 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Dollars for Scholars - Call-a-thon!
Wednesday, 3rd Mar
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 4th Mar
all day
Add event to google
State Girls Basketball
Friday, 5th Mar
all day
Add event to google
JH Winter Concert RECORDING (Will be streamed on March 16th)
all day
Add event to google
State Girls Basketball
5:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Velva Pee-Wee Wrestling Tournament
Saturday, 6th Mar
all day
Add event to google
FFA CDEs @ Turtle Lake
all day
Add event to google
PeeWee Wrestling @ Harvey
all day
Add event to google
State Girls Basketball
all day
Add event to google
Speech @ Westhope
Sunday, 7th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Kindergarten Registration OPEN - please contact OFFICE
Monday, 8th Mar
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB Regionals @ MSU Dome (vs. Bishop Ryan)
Tuesday, 9th Mar
5:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
BBB Regionals @ MSU Dome

LINKS

HS PT Conference SIGN UP Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree 21-22 Calendar YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.