"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Monday, 19th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
Tuesday, 20th Oct
3:30 pm
9:30 pm
Add event to google
Parent/Teacher Conferences (ZOOM Meetings)
Wednesday, 21st Oct
all day
Add event to google
College Application Day!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 22nd Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Fall Break
Friday, 23rd Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Fall Break
Saturday, 24th Oct
2:30 pm
3:30 pm
Add event to google
FB Pre Quarter Finals - Vs. Bowman
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
XC State @ Cooperstown
Monday, 26th Oct
4:15 pm
5:15 pm
Add event to google
C squad VB @ Burlington
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ DesLacs
Tuesday, 27th Oct
7:30 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
Fall Concert (7-12) VIRTUAL
Wednesday, 28th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Picture RETAKES!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 29th Oct
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
VB Districts @ Velva vs TGU
Friday, 30th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival @ MSU
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
VB Districts @ Velva vs TBA
Saturday, 31st Oct
all day
Add event to google
Northwest Music Festival @ MSU
1:30 pm
2:30 pm
Add event to google
FB Quarter Finals
Monday, 2nd Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Districts @ TBA
Wednesday, 4th Nov
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Friday, 6th Nov
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH GBB @ Berthold
Saturday, 7th Nov
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
FB Semi-Finals @ Lisbon
Monday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Wrestling Begins
Tuesday, 10th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ TBA
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
Public Library OPEN! Bonus hour :) CLOSED Wednesday this week.
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting
Wednesday, 11th Nov
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Veterans Day
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - Veteran's Day
Thursday, 12th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ TBA
Friday, 13th Nov
all day
Add event to google
FB Dakota Bowl @ Fargo Dome

LINKS

Notice of Election YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Health Safety Plan Return to Play Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School 2020-21 Yearly Calendar Accelerated Reader Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights Supplies List ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyer

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.