"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Saturday, 15th May
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
TR @ Minot
Monday, 17th May
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
JH/JV Golf @ Fessenden
3:30 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
TR @ Rugby
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
BB vs. DLB @ Velva (5/5)
Tuesday, 18th May
all day
Add event to google
SB Sub-Regional Tournament @ Wilton
9:30 am
10:30 am
Add event to google
Boys Golf @ Bottineau (Ind. Qual)
9:30 am
10:30 am
Add event to google
Girls Golf @ Velva (Ind. Qual)
Wednesday, 19th May
2:15 pm
3:15 pm
Add event to google
Scholarship Awards Presentation for grades 7-12
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 20th May
all day
Add event to google
SB Sub-Regional Tournament @ Wilton
9:30 am
10:30 am
Add event to google
Boys Golf REGIONALS @ Bottineau
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
BB vs. Shiloh Christian @ Velva
Friday, 21st May
all day
Add event to google
BB Regional Play-In Game
9:30 am
10:30 am
Add event to google
Girls Golf REGIONALS @ Velva
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
TR @ Rugby (Regionals)
Monday, 24th May
all day
Add event to google
BB Regionals @ Corbett
all day
Add event to google
SB Regionals @ Minot
Tuesday, 25th May
all day
Add event to google
SB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
BB Regionals @ Hoeven Field
Wednesday, 26th May
all day
Add event to google
Last Day of School!
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
Add event to google
EARLY OUT! Dismiss 1:00 - LAST DAY!
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library CLOSED - (Last Day of School Holiday)
Thursday, 27th May
all day
Add event to google
HAVE a GREAT Summer!!!!
all day
Add event to google
BB Regionals @ Hoeven Field
Friday, 28th May
all day
Add event to google
STATE TRACK @ Bismarck
Saturday, 29th May
all day
Add event to google
STATE TRACK @ Bismarck
Sunday, 30th May
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
Add event to google
Graduation
Tuesday, 1st Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Boys Golf @ Carrington
all day
Add event to google
State Girls Golf @ Jamestown
Wednesday, 2nd Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Boys Golf @ Carrington
all day
Add event to google
State Girls Golf @ Jamestown
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
10:15 am
11:15 am
Add event to google
First Day of SUMMER READING at the Library! 10:15 -11:00
Thursday, 3rd Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Softball @ Jamestown
all day
Add event to google
State Baseball @ Jamestown
Friday, 4th Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Baseball @ Jamestown
all day
Add event to google
State Softball @ Jamestown
Saturday, 5th Jun
all day
Add event to google
State Baseball @ Jamestown
all day
Add event to google
State Softball @ Jamestown
Tuesday, 8th Jun
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 9th Jun
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Wednesday, 16th Jun
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Wednesday, 23rd Jun
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Wednesday, 30th Jun
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Wednesday, 7th Jul
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Tuesday, 13th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 14th Jul
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Wednesday, 21st Jul
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
Library CLOSED
Wednesday, 28th Jul
10:00 am
11:00 am
Add event to google
Library CLOSED
Wednesday, 4th Aug
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Tuesday, 10th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 11th Aug
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Wednesday, 18th Aug
10:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library SUMMER Hours 10- 6:30
Thursday, 19th Aug
all day
Add event to google
Staff Professional Development
Monday, 23rd Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Back to School Open House Night!
Wednesday, 25th Aug
all day
Add event to google
FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN! 4:00 - 6:30 Every Wednesday
Wednesday, 1st Sep
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN! 4:00 - 6:30 Every Wednesday
Monday, 6th Sep
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, 8th Sep
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN! 4:00 - 6:30 Every Wednesday
Friday, 10th Sep
all day
Add event to google
ASVAB TEST - Juniors
Tuesday, 14th Sep
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 15th Sep
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Wednesday, 22nd Sep
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Monday, 27th Sep
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Teacher Inservice
Wednesday, 29th Sep
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Wednesday, 6th Oct
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!

LINKS

YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Health Safety Plan Return to Play Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School 2020-21 Yearly Calendar Accelerated Reader Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights Supplies List ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyer

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.