"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Main School Calendar Add to google calendar
Monday, 26th Sep
all day
Add event to google
State Golf @ Minot
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Washburn
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB @ Kenmare
Tuesday, 27th Sep
all day
Add event to google
State Golf @ Minot
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. Harvey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Nedrose
Thursday, 29th Sep
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Drake
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB vs. Kenmare @ Velva
Friday, 30th Sep
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Stanley
Saturday, 1st Oct
11:00 am
12:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Rugby
Monday, 3rd Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ Harvey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs. Stanley @ Velva
Tuesday, 4th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. ORCS @ Velva
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Berthold
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Rugby @ Velva
Thursday, 6th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB @ Surrey
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB vs. Stanley @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB vs. Westhope/Newburg @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Newburg/Westhope @ Velva
Friday, 7th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
5/6 GBB vs. TLMM (TBA)
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Saturday, 8th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB @ Carrington Tournament
all day
Add event to google
XC Regionals @ Washburn
all day
Add event to google
8th Grade VB Tournament @ Berthold
all day
Add event to google
JV VB @ ORCS Tournament
Monday, 10th Oct
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ South Prairie
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB @ Bishop Ryan
Tuesday, 11th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ Bottineau
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Thursday, 13th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Surrey @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ Bishop Ryan
Friday, 14th Oct
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Ray
Monday, 17th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. South Prairie @ Velva
Tuesday, 18th Oct
3:30 pm
9:30 pm
Add event to google
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Thursday, 20th Oct
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB @ DesLacs
Friday, 21st Oct
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
XC State @ Jamestown
Saturday, 22nd Oct
all day
Add event to google
FB First Round
Thursday, 27th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB Districts @ Drake
Friday, 28th Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB Districts @ Drake
Saturday, 29th Oct
all day
Add event to google
FB Quarter-Finals
Monday, 31st Oct
all day
Add event to google
VB Districts @ Drake
Saturday, 5th Nov
all day
Add event to google
FB Semi-Finals
Monday, 7th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
all day
Add event to google
Wrestling Starts
Tuesday, 8th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting (Zoom)
Wednesday, 9th Nov
all day
Add event to google
Career Expo @ ND State Fair Grounds (Freshman and Sophomores)
Thursday, 10th Nov
all day
Add event to google
VB Regionals @ Minot

LINKS

Subscribe to Google Calendar Supplies List Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Lunch Application Home Language Survey Release Form 22-23 YEAR CALENDAR YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program

stand up

homeless flyerhigh-performance

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.