"Educating students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world"

__________________

Announcements

CALENDAR

Velva School Calendar Add to google calendar
Wednesday, 24th Jun
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Curbside OPEN! Email Jen.Kramer@k12.nd.us for info and RING DOORBELL when you arrive!
Wednesday, 1st Jul
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Open!
Wednesday, 8th Jul
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Open!
Tuesday, 14th Jul
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting
Wednesday, 15th Jul
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Open!
Wednesday, 22nd Jul
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Saturday, 25th Jul
8:00 pm
10:15 pm
Add event to google
PROM! (Grand March will be outside at the Rodeo Grounds- feel free to bring chairs and observe social distancing)
Wednesday, 29th Jul
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library OPEN!
Monday, 3rd Aug
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
Special board meeting
Tuesday, 4th Aug
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
FFA Banquet @ Rodeo Grounds
Wednesday, 5th Aug
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Open!
Monday, 10th Aug
all day
Add event to google
FOOTBALL Practice Begins
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
XC Starts
Tuesday, 11th Aug
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
School Board Meeting
Wednesday, 12th Aug
all day
Add event to google
OPTING FOR DISTANCE LEARNING - please contact school by TODAY!
11:00 am
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Open!
Monday, 17th Aug
all day
Add event to google
Volleyball Practice Begins
9:00 am
10:00 am
Add event to google
JH VB PRACTICE STARTS
Tuesday, 18th Aug
all day
Add event to google
New Staff Orientation
Wednesday, 19th Aug
all day
Add event to google
Teacher In-Service
3:30 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 20th Aug
all day
Add event to google
Teacher In-Service
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
Mrs. McHenry Kindergarten OPEN HOUSE
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Mrs. Nelson Kindergarten OPEN HOUSE 6:00 pm
Monday, 24th Aug
all day
Add event to google
JH FB Begins
3:00 pm
4:30 pm
Add event to google
5th Grade GBB Starts
4:35 pm
5:35 pm
Add event to google
6th Grade GBB Starts
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
NO OPEN HOUSE NIGHT
Tuesday, 25th Aug
5:00 pm
6:15 pm
Add event to google
5th Grade GBB practice
6:20 pm
7:45 pm
Add event to google
6th Grade GBB Practice
Wednesday, 26th Aug
8:00 am
9:00 am
Add event to google
First Day of SCHOOL!
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
NO 5th/6th Practice
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 27th Aug
3:45 pm
4:45 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Velva Golf Course
5:00 pm
6:15 pm
Add event to google
5th Grade GBB practice
6:20 pm
7:45 pm
Add event to google
6th Grade GBB Practice
Friday, 28th Aug
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
Add event to google
NO 5th/6th GBB Practice
8:00 pm
9:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ Harvey
Monday, 31st Aug
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JV FB vs. HWC @ Velva
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Q & A with Administration over ZOOM - Check our Facebook page!
Tuesday, 1st Sep
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Washburn Golf course
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. Bishop Ryan @ Velva
Wednesday, 2nd Sep
all day
Add event to google
Pre-School Screening - Ages 3, 4,5 - CALL 338-2022
4:00 pm
6:30 pm
Add event to google
Library Evening! Open until 6:30
Thursday, 3rd Sep
4:30 pm
5:30 pm
Add event to google
JH VB @ ORCS
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
VB vs. LC Berthold @ Velva
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
Add event to google
JH FB @ Rugby
Friday, 4th Sep
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
Add event to google
FB @ South Prairie
Monday, 7th Sep
all day
Add event to google
NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
Tuesday, 8th Sep
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
Add event to google
XC @ Stanley Golf Course

LINKS

Continuity of Services Plan COVID Decision Tree 21-22 Calendar YouTube CHANNEL STREAMING Strategic Plan Re-Enrollment Form NEW STUDENT Enrollment Release Form Powerschool PowerTeacher Office 365 Pay the School Accelerated Reader Supplies List Lunch Application Insights – Accountability Insights Dashboard ND Education Insights ADA Parent Directive for Testing Library Catalog Gym Schedule Chain of Communication Behavioral Health Program TEALS CLASS Subscribe to Google Calendar

stand up

homeless flyer

 

Mission Statement: Prepare and educate students to positively contribute in an ever-changing world.

Vision: Through a unified effort of the school board, administration, faculty and staff, students, parents, and community, we will:

  • Provide a challenging, relevant, differentiated curriculum to meet all students’ needs.
  • Actively engage students in the learning process.
  • Instill problem solving, independence, risk taking, and critical thinking.
  • Provide a safe and nurturing environment.

We pride ourselves in setting high expectations for our students and staff.  We also appreciate the fantastic support the community of Velva has for our school.  Education is the cornerstone to life and our goal to create a well-rounded student.